How to Assign Photos to Your iPhone Contacts

How to Assign Photo to iPhone Contact

Seeing a photo of your loved ones on your iPhone/iPad screen can be a fulfilling experience for you, especially when you are away from your family. This could be one of the reasons why users love to assign photos to their contacts. If you wonder how to assign photos to iPhone/iPad contacts, here we give you two methods to assign photos to your contacts.

How to Assign Photos to iPhone or iPad Contacts Using the Photos App

Step #1. First off, tap on Photos app on your iPhone/iPad.Tap Photos App on iPhone

Step #2. Select a photo from Camera Roll, My Photo Stream or from any other album.

Step #3. Now tap on Sharing button.

Tap on Share Sheet in iPhone Photos App

Step #4. Tap on Assign to Contact from the lower menu option.

Tap Assign to Contact in iPhone Photos App Share Sheet

This will lead to All Contacts.

Step #5. Select a contact you want to assign a photo to.

Select iPhone Contact to Assign Photo

Step #6. Position the photo as you like it to appear inside the circle and tap Choose.

Assign Photos to iPhone or iPad Contacts Using the Photos App

To check how the photo will look like, ask your contact to give you a call.

If the above method doesn’t work properly in your device, you can also go for another method to assign photo to contacts using Contacts app in your iPhone and iPad.

How to Assign Photos to iPhone or iPad Contacts Using the Contacts App

Step #1. Launch Phone app on your iPhone/iPad.

Tap on Phone App on iPhone

Step #2. Tap on Contacts from bottom.

Tap on Contacts on iPhone Phone App

Step #3. Tap on the contact for which you want to assign a photo.

Select iPhone Contact to Assign Photo

Step #4. Now tap on Edit on top right corner.

Edit iPhone Contact

Step #5. Tap on add photo.

Tap on Add Photo in iPhone Contact App

A menu will pop up from the bottom: Take Photo, Choose Photo and Cancel.

Options to Add Photo to iPhone Contact

Step #6. Tap on Choose Photo if you want to assign a photo from your album.

If you tap on Choose Photo, a photo chosen by you will be assigned to a particular contact.

OR

Step #7. Tap on Take Photo if you want to assign the latest photo.

This will open the Camera app on your iOS device. Take pictures of an object or a person in front of you; once you click the photo, you will be asked to select either Retake or Use Photo. You can go to Use Photo to assign the photo to a particular contact. Retake option will re-launch Camera app on your device.

Share your feedback with us in below comment box.

How to Share iPhone Contacts with WhatsApp

How to Share iPhone Contacts with WhatsApp

More than 800 million active users worldwide speak volumes about the global popularity of WhatsApp. On every smartphone, WhatsApp has now become an inevitable app. With such humongous reach and mass appeal, it goes without saying that people exchange so many things on this instant messaging app; they like to share instant messages, photos, videos, audio and user location also.

Apart from sharing the above content, people also share contacts using WhatsApp on their iPhones. Though some iPhone users know how to send iPhone contacts on WhatsApp, there are quite a few who get stuck when they have to share contacts. For new iPhone users, the following are a few simple steps.

How to Share Your iPhone Contacts with WhatsApp

Step #1. Launch WhatsApp on your iPhone.

Step #2. Tap on the Contacts.

Tap on Contacts on WhatsApp

Step #3. Tap on a contact name with whom you want to share contact.

WhatsApp Contact List on iPhone

Step #4. You can see Contact Info on your iPhone; scroll down and tap on Send Message.

Tap On Send Message on WhatsApp Contact on iPhone

Step #5. Now tap on the Up Arrow on the left side of Text Box.

Tap on Up Arrow on WhatsApp in iPhone

Step #6. A menu of four options (Take Photo or Video, Photo/Video Library, Share Location, and Share Contact) will pop up; tap on Share Contact.

Tap on Share Contact on WhatsApp

Step #7. Select the contact from the phone book of your iPhone.

Select iPhone Contact to Share on WhatsApp

Step #8. Now tap on Send.

Send iPhone Contact with WhatsApp

The contact you wanted to share is now sent.

Alternatively,

Step #1. Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.

Step #2. Tap on Chat then Tap on Compose Icon from right corner.

Tap Compose Message on WhatsApp in iPhone

Step #3. Search for the contact name with whom you want to share contact.

Search WhatsApp Contact on iPhone

Follow the steps from #4 to #8.

Unlike Android, iOS doesn’t allow you to send contacts from phonebook via WhatsApp. Please note that you can send the contact to your WhatsApp contacts only, i.e. the receiver has to be one of your WhatsApp contacts and the contact number you send comes from the phone book of your iPhone.

That’s all folks!

You can also explore other tips on how to make the most of WhatsApp on your iPhone:

Do share your feedback with us in the comment below.

How to Block Someone on Instagram on iPhone

How to Block Someone on Instagram on iPhone

Sharing your favorite photos or videos with your friends on Instagram on iPhone is a joyful act of staying connected with not just friends but also with the world. However, there are times you may have to block someone due to certain personal reasons.

I myself have gone through this many a time. So, I know pretty well why you might be compelled to cut away from some friends on this social site.

If you have blocked someone on Facebook, then you’d know that when you block someone on Instagram, he/she would no longer be able to view your photos or videos and even search your profile. You can block both your followers and the ones you follow.

Notes:

#1. The blocked person can’t view your photos or videos. He can’t even see your profile. When you block someone on Instagram, he is not notified about it.

#2. The person you have blocked can still mention your username. You can view his mention in your activity on Instagram. If you don’t like it, you will need to change your username.

#3. When you block someone, his likes and comments from your photos and videos won’t be removed. But, you can remove them from your posts.

#4. The blocked person can still view your likes and comments on the people’s photos or videos they follow or the people whose profile is public.

Anyway, you have decided to block Instagram followers on your iPhone or iPad, here is how to do it instantly. Let’s have a look!

How to Block Someone on Instagram on iPhone

Step #1. Launch Instagram on your iPhone.

Step #2. Tap on the profile icon from the bottom right corner.

Tap on Profile Icon in Instagram on iPhone

Step #3. Tap on Followers or Following. As I have mentioned above that you can block both your followers and the ones you follow. So you can tap on any of the two given options.

Tap on Followers in Instagram on iPhone

Step #4. Next up, you should see your Followers/Following in the list. Tap on the username of someone you want to block.

Tap on Profile You Want to Block in Instagram

Step #5. Now, tap on the tiny three dots from the top right corner.

Tap on three dots from the top right corner in Instagram

Step #6. You would get three options-Block User, Report Inappropriate and Copy Profile URL. Tap on Block User and then confirm in the popup.

Block User in Instagram on iPhone

Step #7. A popup will appear confirming that user has been blocked. Tap on Dismiss in the popup.Tap on Dismiss in Popup

That’s it! You have blocked this user.

How to Unblock Someone on Instagram on iPhone

What if you have changed your mind and now want to unblock someone you have blocked on Instagram on iPhone, how would you do that? It’s just as simple. Let’s have a look!

Step #1. Launch Instagram.

Step #2. Tap on Search icon from the bottom. Type the username you have blocked. Once you see the username, tap on it.

Step #3. Tap on the tiny three dots from the top right corner.

Tap on three dots from the top right corner in Instagram

Step #4. Tap on Unblock User from the bottom menu and confirm in the popup.

Unblock User in Instagram on iPhone

Step #5. A popup will appear confirming that the user has been unblocked. Tap on Dismiss in the popup.

User Unblock Popup in Instagram

That’s all, folks!