How to Block Someone on Instagram on iPhone

How to Block Someone on Instagram on iPhone

Sharing your favorite photos or videos with your friends on Instagram on iPhone is a joyful act of staying connected with not just friends but also with the world. However, there are times you may have to block someone due to certain personal reasons.

I myself have gone through this many a time. So, I know pretty well why you might be compelled to cut away from some friends on this social site.

If you have blocked someone on Facebook, then you’d know that when you block someone on Instagram, he/she would no longer be able to view your photos or videos and even search your profile. You can block both your followers and the ones you follow.

Notes:

#1. The blocked person can’t view your photos or videos. He can’t even see your profile. When you block someone on Instagram, he is not notified about it.

#2. The person you have blocked can still mention your username. You can view his mention in your activity on Instagram. If you don’t like it, you will need to change your username.

#3. When you block someone, his likes and comments from your photos and videos won’t be removed. But, you can remove them from your posts.

#4. The blocked person can still view your likes and comments on the people’s photos or videos they follow or the people whose profile is public.

Anyway, you have decided to block Instagram followers on your iPhone or iPad, here is how to do it instantly. Let’s have a look!

How to Block Someone on Instagram on iPhone

Step #1. Launch Instagram on your iPhone.

Step #2. Tap on the profile icon from the bottom right corner.

Tap on Profile Icon in Instagram on iPhone

Step #3. Tap on Followers or Following. As I have mentioned above that you can block both your followers and the ones you follow. So you can tap on any of the two given options.

Tap on Followers in Instagram on iPhone

Step #4. Next up, you should see your Followers/Following in the list. Tap on the username of someone you want to block.

Tap on Profile You Want to Block in Instagram

Step #5. Now, tap on the tiny three dots from the top right corner.

Tap on three dots from the top right corner in Instagram

Step #6. You would get three options-Block User, Report Inappropriate and Copy Profile URL. Tap on Block User and then confirm in the popup.

Block User in Instagram on iPhone

Step #7. A popup will appear confirming that user has been blocked. Tap on Dismiss in the popup.Tap on Dismiss in Popup

That’s it! You have blocked this user.

How to Unblock Someone on Instagram on iPhone

What if you have changed your mind and now want to unblock someone you have blocked on Instagram on iPhone, how would you do that? It’s just as simple. Let’s have a look!

Step #1. Launch Instagram.

Step #2. Tap on Search icon from the bottom. Type the username you have blocked. Once you see the username, tap on it.

Step #3. Tap on the tiny three dots from the top right corner.

Tap on three dots from the top right corner in Instagram

Step #4. Tap on Unblock User from the bottom menu and confirm in the popup.

Unblock User in Instagram on iPhone

Step #5. A popup will appear confirming that the user has been unblocked. Tap on Dismiss in the popup.

User Unblock Popup in Instagram

That’s all, folks!

How to Change Someone’s Snapchat Display Name on iPhone

How to Change Someone's Snapchat Display Name on iPhone

Be it Facebook, Twitter or any other social media, your name is the most important thing. People know you by your name and more significantly; using a real name makes interaction better. While most people use their real names, there are some who like changing their names just to create confusion.

But, sometimes you just cannot deal with those non-descriptive nicknames that can create confusion. Fortunately, for Snapchat users, there’s already an option to not only change their display name but also their friends’.

If you’re a Snapchat user and you want to override the chosen display name of your friends, to avoid confusion, or just to give them a new name created by you, you’re on the right place. Here’s how!

How to Change Display Name of Snapchat Friends on iPhone

Step #1. Launch Snapchat on your iPhone.

Step #2. Tap on the Snapchat icon at the top or just swipe down.

Go to Snapchat Profile on iPhone

Step #3. Go to My Friends and tap on the friend whose name is to be changed.

Tap on My Friend Then Select Name of Friend to Edit

Step #4. Next to their name is a settings icon, tap on that.

Step #5. Tap on Edit Name and type in the new name.

Edit Someone's Display Name in Snapchat on iPhone

Step #6. Tap Save.

Edit Snapchat Display Name on iPhone

Once you touch the “Save” button, your friend’s name will start showing up as what you’ve just chosen. And before you click on some other post, here’s a trick to change your Snapchat username on iPhone.

Like this trick? Help out your friends too by sharing this with them.

Give it a try and do share your feedback with us in the comment below.

How to Delete WhatsApp Group Chats on iPhone

How to Delete WhatsApp Group Chats on iPhone Without Leaving Group

Group messaging in WhatsApp is a fun-loving act. Users have a great time chatting with their friends or loved ones through text, emotive images or peculiar videos.

The best thing about group chat is that you are able to chat with many people simultaneously. Your message goes across all the friends in the group and is appreciated, liked. Everyone knows what’s happening in the group and remain updated about one another.

What if you want to clear WhatsApp Group messages on iPhone as you no longer want them or just wish to clean up the entire conversation threads for any personal reason, how would you do it without leaving the group? Some new WhatsApp users may think that it’s not possible to remove all the group chats without leaving the group. But contrary to their belief, it’s pretty easy to do away with them at once. Here is how you can do it in a quick time.

How to Delete WhatsApp Group Chats on iPhone Without Leaving Group

Step #1. Launch WhatsApp.

Step #2. Tap on Chats from the bottom.

Tap On Chat in WhatApp iPhone App

#Step #3. Next up, tap on WhatsApp group which chats you want to remove.

WhatsApp Group on iPhone

Step #4. Now, you will have the access to the conversation thread. Scroll up until you find Edit and tap on it.

Tap on Edit in WhatsApp Group Chat

Step #5. Tap on Delete All from the top left corner.

Delete Chat from WhatsApp Group

(If you want to delete an individual group message, just tap on the specific message and then tap on Delete button from the bottom right corner.)

Step #6. Tap on Clear Chat from the bottom to confirm.

Tap on Clear Chat in WhatsApp on iPhone

That’s it!

There is another way of clearing the group chat at one go. Guess what, it’s a lot easier. Check it out.

Step #1. Launch WhatsApp.

Step #2. Tap on Chats from the bottom.

Step #3. Swipe left on the WhatsApp group to bring two options—More and Exit.

If you tap on Exit, you will be able to leave the group.

Tap on More and then tap on Clear Chat from the bottom to remove group chat.

Tap on More in WhatsApp Group on iPhone

Tap on Clear Chat in WhatsApp

That’s all.

The entire group chats have been removed. You can repeat any of the two mentioned processes to get rid of more group chats.

That’s all for now!