Due to some personal reasons, you have decided to completely block someone in Google Photos on your iPhone and iPad so that he or she will no longer view the shared album. Not a big deal! Google ensures you have the desired flexibility to manage your account and be able to stop the people you had previously invited to view your memorable alum without any hassle.

But before going ahead with the process, make sure to check out the after effects. For instance, once you have blocked someone, he will also be blocked on some Google services, like Google+.

Sponsored Links

How to Block Someone in Google Photos on iPhone and iPad

How to Block Someone in Google Photos

You need to know:

When you have blocked someone, you will no longer be able to view each other’s photos, videos, or comments in Google Photos.

  • In case you are the owner of an album and you block a contributor, the content they’ve added will be deleted.
  • When you block the owner of an album, the content you’ve added will be deleted.
  • When you block someone from an album you don’t own, you and the person you block will no longer view each other’s content.

Step #1. Launch Google Photos app on your mobile device.

Sponsored Links

Launch Google Photos app on iPhone

Step #2. Now, you need to tap on the Albums tab and select album in question.

Tap on Albums tab and select album in iOS Google Photos App

Step #3. Next, tap More on the top right corner and select Sharing options.

Sponsored Links

Tap More and select Sharing options in iOS Google Photos App

Step #4. Next up, tap on More button (…) next to the person you want to block. Finally, tap on Block someone.

Tap on More button and then tap on Block someone in iOS Google Photos App

That’s it! You have successfully stopped this person from viewing your album.

How to View the People You have Blocked in Google Photos

You can check out all the people you have blocked. But to do so, you will have to take the help of your web browser.

Step #1. Open a web browser on your computer.

Step #2. Now, head over to https://myaccount.google.com/blocklist. You should see the list of all the people you have blocked.

View the People You have Blocked in Google Photos

How to Unblock Someone in Google Photos on Computer

Step #1. Open a web browser on your computer and head over to https://myaccount.google.com/blocklist.

Step #2. Now, you need to click on the “X” button next to the account you wish to unblock.

Unblock Someone in Google Photos on Computer

That’s done!

Wrapping up

“Google Photos” may not have a lot of users on iOS but it’s worth giving a look thanks to several top-of-the-line features. What’s your take on this app?

Don’t miss:

Sponsored Links

Found this guide helpful? Download our app and stay connected with us via FacebookTwitter, and Google Plus to read more such stories.