How to View All Photos You Sent or Received Through the Message App on iPhone or iPad

It's a bit tricky to find the photos and videos you have sent or receive in the Message app on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch. Read on to know more...

If you’ve been having quite a visual conversation with your friend through the Messages, you’re most likely to send a lot of photos. Chances are, you might want to review all the photos that you have sent in a conversation.

Messages app on iPhones, iPads and iPod Touch – offers you a way to view all the photos in an album-like way. Let’s check it out!

Sponsored Links

How to View All Photos You Sent/Received Through the Message App on iPhone or iPad

Step #1. Open the Messages app → Tap on any conversation where you have exchanged a lot of photos.

Open Message Thread on iPhone or iPad

Step #3. Tap on Contact/Group name and then Tap on the “i” icon.

Tap on Group or Contact Name in Messages App on iPhone or iPad

Sponsored Links

Step #4. Scroll down and Tap on See All Photos.

View All Photos You Sent or Received Through the Message App on iPhone or iPad

Here you’ll can a list of all the photos exchanged in this particular conversation. You wish to view the screenshots you exchanged, tap on Screenshots tab.

View Screenshots Shared Via Messages App on iPhone or iPad

Sponsored Links

The list works just like a photo album list. You can tap on an image to view it. There’s the share button to share the image with anyone over Messages or Mail or socially. You can also add the image to your Photo Stream if you’ve connected your iCloud account.

Incidentally, it’s not just photos but all other media that has been shared. Any multimedia item shared in the conversation – a photo, a video, an audio file – is listed here.

Just like WhatsApp, the list shows only the media files associated with the conversation you selected.

For those of you who have seen the large “Other” data when they connect their iPhones and iPads to iTunes, these media files form a large part of that. In fact, if you see an alarmingly large “Other” part, you might want to delete entire conversations (or delete the media content within the conversations by swipe). That will clear some (or a little) of the Other data.

Sponsored Links

When you delete the images from your iPhone or iPad, it won’t – quite obviously – affect the conversation at the other end. The recipient (the other person) will have the media intact.

That’s all for now!

Make sure to download our app and stay tuned with us via FacebookTwitter, and Instagram to never miss our latest stories.

Jignesh Padhiyarhttps://www.igeeksblog.com
Jignesh Padhiyar is the co-founder of iGeeksBlog.com who has a keen eye for news, rumors and all the unusual stuff that happens around Apple products. During his tight schedule, Jignesh finds some moments of respite to share side-splitting contents on social media.
- Advertisment -