Subscribe us!

Thank You for Subscribing

List of Countries that Support ECG and Irregular Rhythm Notification on Apple Watch

Apple Watch ECG Supported Countries

Till now, Apple Watch Series 4’s most talked-about feature “ECG” was available only in the US and its respective territories. Thanks to the release of watchOS 6, ECG and irregular rhythm notification features have been rolled out in more than 20 countries.

Given how significant this feature, we’re keeping track of Apple Watch ECG supported countries. And that’s the reason why we’ve come up with this ever-updating list of the countries where this health feature has gone live. Have a glance!

Apple Watch ECG Supported Countries List

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vietnam

Still Waiting To Get ECG In Your Country?

Before the arrival of ECG, it was believed that it could be installed by changing the App Store country and region even in those countries where it’s not available. However, that was not to be. And the thing that has prevented it from being available everywhere is the regulatory approval processes–more than anything else.

Seeing the speed with which Apple has launched ECG app outside of the USA, I can say that it will soon embrace more territories. Fingers crossed!

You’d also like to read these articles:

What do you think of this highly useful feature? Share your valuable feedback down below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *