How to Delete TikTok Account Permanently from iPhone

Subscribe

TikTok stays in the news and most of the time for negative reasons. Recently, it was accused of harvesting user’s data and sending it to China. If you have privacy concerns or simply had too much of this app, you may choose to delete your TikTok account permanently.

Please keep in mind that after deletion, you lose all your videos and purchased items. Also, once you delete your account, it is deactivated for 30 days. During this time, you have a chance to recover your TikTok account. When the grace period is over, your TikTok account is  permanently deleted. If you have made your mind, let’s move on with the process.

First, make sure you have phone number on your TikTok account. Because it’s not possible to delete TikTok account without Phone number.

  1. To Add phone number in you TikTok account, tap on Me → and then tap on Three Dots → under Manage my accountPhone number.Tap on Three Dots to and Select Manage my account to Add Phone number in TikTok
  2. Enter your Phone number and wait for the 4-digit code. Once you receive it, enter it. And you are good to go.Add Phone number and Then Pase Received Verification Code in TikTok Account

How to Delete TikTok Account Permanently from iPhone and iPad

  1. Open the TikTok app on your iPhone and tap on Me from bottom right.
  2. Tap on three dots icon from top right.Tap on Me then Tap on Three Dots in Tiktok on iPhone or Android
  3. Tap on Manage my account.
  4. And, then tap on Delete account.Tap on Manage my account and Then Tap on Delete Account in TikTok
  5. Now, tap on Send Code to receive a verification code.Tap on Send Code to Receive Vefirication Code
  6. After filling in the code, tap on Continue. Read the fine text and tap on Delete AccountDelete.Enter Code and Tap on Continue to Delete TikTok account

Note: Some shared information like chat messages may continue to be visible even after you delete your TikTok account.

How to Recover Your Deleted TikTok Account

As I stated earlier, you can recover your account within 30 days. If it has been more than 30 days since you deleted your account, you may not be able to recover it ever!

  1. Open the TikTok app on your iPhone and iPad. If you had uninstalled it, then use the App Store and download it again.
  2. Tap on Me from the bottom right. → Tap on Sign up → Tap on Log in from the bottom and enter your login credentials.Tap on Me and Then Tap on Sign up to Log in TikTok account
  3. After you fill in the correct password (that was before you deleted your account) or log in via a one-time code, it will tell you that your account is currently under deactivation. Tap on Reactivate from the bottom right.Tap on Reactivate to Recover Deleted TikTok account on iPhone

Enjoy! You have successfully recovered your deleted TikTok account.

That’s all, folks!

Signing off…

You must know that if you are not logged into the app, you will have to log in to delete your TikTok account. It is not possible to delete without logging in and without the password. So, if you do not remember it, you may reset the password before you look to proceed.

Finally, I hope this how-to helped you answer your question. Since you are here, take a quick moment to read about some of the best TikTok alternatives. You might love these apps!

You may also like to take a peek at…

What are your thoughts on TikTok and please share why do you want to delete it? Also, connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. And finally, to read more tech content, download our iOS app.