How to Share Apple Music Playlist with Family and Friends

Apple Music lets your share your playlist with friends and family. Check out the guide on how to share your playlist in Apple Music.

Music is the essence of life and we all have many favorite soundtracks that have special memories attached with it. At times, we might not be in contact with our friends or family, and you suddenly listen to a soundtrack that is attached with a beloved person. At the point all you wish is to share the feeling of nostalgia with them.

With the help of Apple Music service, it is possible to share your playlist with anyone you like. You can also create a one-sided dynamic playlist which is updated in real-time as soon as you make any changes. This is one of the excellent features. There are many platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat where you can easily share your thoughts and pictures. But there are hardly any platforms to share your favorite music seamlessly. Check the guide given below to understand the process.

Sponsored Links

How to Share Apple Music Playlist on iPhone and iPad

How to Share Your Apple Music Playlist

Step #1. Very first thing you will need to do is to create a new playlist with soundtracks you like to share.

Step #2. Now tap the share button and select from sharing options: AirDrop, Twitter, Facebook, and more.

Share Apple Music Playlist on iPhone

Sponsored Links

Step #3. The recipient will receive the link of playlist, which he/she have to open. Once the recipient clicks the link they will be redirected to Apple Music.

Step #4. Now inside Apple Music, the recipient will have to tap on “+” sign to add the playlist in their Apple Music library.

Now, whenever the creator of playlist makes any changes, it will automatically reflect on recipient’s playlist. It also applies to rearranging soundtracks. In case you changed your mind and want to stop sharing the changes, you can follow the guide given below.

How to Stop Sharing Playlist in Apple Music

Step #1. Just head back to your playlist that you created in Apple Music.

Sponsored Links

Step #2. Now tap the Edit button.

Tap on Edit Apple Music Playlist

Step #3. Toggle OFF “Shared Playlist” option.

Stop Sharing Apple Music Playlist

Sponsored Links

This will not delete the playlist from recipient music library, but they will not receive any future update of changes you make to the playlist.

Did you find this tip useful? Do you have any other valuable tips or tricks to share? Use the comment box below and help the fellow iPhone or iPad users.

Jignesh Padhiyarhttps://www.igeeksblog.com
Jignesh Padhiyar is the co-founder of iGeeksBlog.com who has a keen eye for news, rumors and all the unusual stuff that happens around Apple products. During his tight schedule, Jignesh finds some moments of respite to share side-splitting contents on social media.

Latest Articles

41 iPad and iPhone Apps Price Drop – 17 November 2018

What happens when you come to know that one of your favorite iPhone/iPad apps price has just dropped-and available at a huge discount? A...

15 Paid iPad and iPhone Apps Gone Free Today – 17 November 2018

iOS Apps Gone Free TodayWhile there are tons of awesome apps available for free, a number of extraordinary ones come at a certain commercial...

iPhone Pessimism: iPhone’s Form Maybe Down But Class Remains Intact As Ever

The other day, some of my fellow friends came shouting to me. "What on earth you are enjoying the night's sleep while the Apple...

Best 11-inch iPad Pro Keyboard Cases: Ideal for Seamless Typing Experience

What's an iPad Pro without an elegant keyboard case? Nothing but a good tablet without an X-factor. Keeping in mind the high demand, I've...