How to find and view blocked numbers on iPhone

How to find blocked numbers on iPhone

One thing all of us have done at least once is blocked a number, whether it’s that annoying call from the customer service or spammers or someone you don’t want to hear anymore. But what if you blocked someone mistakenly? Wondering how to find those blocked numbers on your iPhone?

Don’t worry! There’s a way out. Depending on the app you blocked the contact with, you can find and unblock them easily. However, the steps will be slightly different. Read along to find them all.

How to check blocked numbers on iPhone

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap Phone.
  3. Scroll down to CALLS and tap Blocked Contacts.

    find blocked contacts on Phone app on iPhone

Where to find blocked numbers on the Messages app?

  1. Open Settings
  2. Tap Messages.
  3. Scroll down to the SMS/MMS section, and tap Blocked Contacts.

    block contacts on messages on iPhone

How to view blocked numbers on FaceTime 

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap FaceTime.
  3. Scroll down to the CALLS section, and tap Blocked Contacts.

    view blocked contacts on FaceTime on iPhone

How to see blocked email contacts

  1.  Open Settings.
  2. Tap Mail.
  3. Scroll down to the THREADING section and tap Blocked.

    view blocked contacts on Mail

See missed calls from blocked numbers on iPhone

When you block a contact, while iPhone will block all the calls, messages, and FaceTime calls from that particular number, you can still see those blocked calls on your device. For that:

  1. Open the Phone app.
  2. Tap Recents.
  3. Here, iPhone identifies all the missed and received calls as:
    • Allowed: These will appear in regular color with information such as when you received the call and from where it was.
    • FaceTime: FaceTime calls will have a FaceaTime logo next to the contact name.
    • Missed: Missed call contact will appear in red with information such as when you missed it and from where it was.
    • Blocked: These calls are the ones that your iPhone blocked. They will have a flash sign next to it along with the necessary information.

FAQs

Q. How do you unblock a caller on iPhone? 

To unblock a contact, go to Settings → Phone Blocked Contacts → swipe the contact you want to unblock to the left → tap Unblock.

Q. What happens when you block a number on iPhone?

You will not receive any calls, messages, or FaceTime calls after blocking a number on iPhone.

Q. Do I have to add a phone number to my contacts to block it?

No. You can block a contact without adding them to your contacts. All you have to do is: Tap the button next to the number → select Block this Caller.

Q. How do you view blocked messages on iPhone?

Currently, there is no way to view messages from a blocked contact on iPhone. Once you block the contact, the only way to view their messages is by unblocking them.

That’s it!

Despite blocking a contact from the Phone, Messages, or FaceTime app, all these blocked contacts will be saved in the same place. You can access them using any steps mentioned for each app. Have any doubts? Let me know in the comments.

Here are more tips and tricks for your iPhone:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Black Friday Sale: Get 3 ebooks for just $5.

X