Portrait Mode” is the exclusive feature of iPhone 7 Plus. Making the best use of the dual camera, it simulates a depth of field effect to separate the background from the foreground. As a result, you have a stunning photo with the bokeh effect-very much like a DSLR camera. By default, it saves two photos – the Portrait version and the one without the depth of field. What if you want to stop Portrait Mode from saving two photos automatically on your iPhone 7 Plus?

You can easily turn off the Portrait Mode from taking two photos at one go and allow it to save only the image with the bokeh effect. It would help you in stopping the unnecessary images from messing up your photos library and consuming a lot of valuable storage on your iPhone. Let's jump over to find out how this little trick works!

How to Stop Portrait Mode from Taking Two Photos on iPhone 7 PlusHow to Disable Portrait Mode from Taking Two Photos on iPhone 7 Plus

Step #1. First off, you need to launch Settings app on your iPhone 7 Plus. Next, scroll down and tap on Photos & Camera.

Tap on Settings then Photos & Camera on iPhoneStep #2. Now, turn off the switch next to Keep Normal Photo under Portrait Mode section.

Stop Saving Duplicate Photo in Portrait Mode on iPhoneThat's it! From now onwards, Portrait Mode won't save two photos on your iPhone.

If you ever wished to save both the enhanced photo and the normal photo, follow the same steps mentioned above and turn on the “Keep Normal Photo” switch.

Wrapping Up:

One of the main reasons why I decided to go for iPhone 7 Plus is the dual camera and the smart Portrait Mode. Agreed, the picture quality may still not be anywhere close to what a DSLR camera is equipped to deliver. However, the phablet does produce stunning pics which are envy even to the pro camera, doesn't it?

Do you want to use Portrait Mode on your unsupported iOS devices? There is a way you can get it on iPhone 7 along with older iPhones.

There is one more little trick that can prevent the unwanted photos from cluttering your Camera Roll. Simply stop your iPhone HDR from automatically saving two photos.

Have any feedback? Do let us know that in the comments and stay connected with us via Facebook, Twitter, and Google Plus to read more such helpful posts.

Also, make sure to download our app on your iPhone and iPad.