How to Prevent Accidentally Deleting Emails in iOS 13 Mail App on iPhone

How often you're deleting emails rather than replying to it in the Mail app? Here's a simple guide on how to prevent accidentally deleting emails in iOS 13 Mail App on your iPhone. Read on to know more about the tweak!

iOS 13 has got a plethora of new features in the box and the users are loving them the most. On top of it, the latest iPhone 11 series smartphones give you the best camera in the world. Given the easy to use iOS 13 options in most of the apps, the users are facing few issues in the revamped Mail app on their iPhone running on iOS 13 or later.

A lot of iPhone users who have upgraded to iOS 13 have been deleting their emails accidentally instead of replying to those emails. And the reason is the trash icon which is right before the reply icon at the bottom of the screen. This is the changed interface of Mail App in iOS 13 and it will take time for the iPhone owners to get used to it. So here’s a quick way to prevent accidentally deleting emails in iOS 13 mail app on your iPhone.

Sponsored Links

How to Stop Accidentally Deleting Emails in iOS 13 Mail App on iPhone

Of course, you cannot replace the trash icon or the reply icon from the iOS 13’s Mail App but you can follow this simple hack to ensure that you never delete the email instead of replying from now on! Here’s how you can do it.

Step #1. Launch the Settings App on your iPhone.

Open Settings App on iPhoneStep #2. Head over to the Mail option by scrolling down.

Tap on Mail to Prevent Accidentally Deleting Emails in iOS 13Step #3. In the Messages section, toggle ON Ask Before Deleting option to green.

Sponsored Links

Toggle ON Ask Before Deleting option in iOS 13 Mail App on iPhoneNow exit the Settings and launch Mail App.

Step #4. Next, open any email in the Mail app and tap on the Trash option. It will now seek permission whether you want to delete the email or not. Tap on cancel if you did it accidentally or tap on trash message if you did that intentionally.

Stop Accidentally Deleting Emails in iOS 13 Mail App on iPhoneSo this is how simple it is to ensure that you don’t delete your emails in iOS 13’s Mail app accidentally on your iPhone.

Important Note: Not all the emails have the Trash option right before the reply icon, sometimes, it may be the Archive option as well in some emails. This completely depends on the type of email you’re using on your iPhone.

Sponsored Links

Summing Up…

Are you one of them who keep on deleting your emails accidentally on revamped iOS 13’s Mail App on your iPhone? If yes, then you must try the above given tweak to avoid it in the future. Let us know in the comments if you still face any issues regarding this!

Recommended Posts on Mail App You Might Like!

Want to read more such how-to guides? Ensure that you download our iOS app to get every guide at your fingertips. Stay tuned with us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram so that you never miss our latest stories on social media.

Sponsored Links
Suraj Padmasalihttps://www.igeeksblog.com/
Suraj is a digital marketing expert on the iGB's team. He contributes to the social media section along with tips and tricks for iPhone, Apple Watch. Apart from blogging, he likes to work out as much as he can in his gym and love to listening to retro music.
- Advertisment -