By default, anyone can get you hooked with a photo on Twitter. However, the social site provides an option to completely disable photo tagging in Twitter on your iPhone. Also, there is an option to allow only the people you follow to tag you.

Though it feels nice when your friends or loved ones get you inked with a photo, not many folks would like to permit strange people to tag them. That’s why it’s better to configure the setting in Twitter to let only the people you know to tag you. Let’s dive ahead to find out more.

How to Disable Photo Tagging in Twitter on iPhone

How to Disable Photo Tagging in Twitter on iPhone

Step #1. Launch the Twitter app on iPhone.

Step #2. Tap on Me icon from the bottom right corner.

Tap on Your Twitter Profile on iPhone

Step #3. Next, tap on the Settings icon.

Tap Settings Icon in Twitter on iPhone

Step #4. Tap on Settings.

Tap on Settings in iPhone Twitter App

Step #5. Tap on your profile name.

Tap on Your Profile Name in Twitter

Step #6. Tap on Photo tagging.

Tap on Photo Tagging in Twitter App on iPhone

Up next, you have the option to completely disable photo tagging to prevent anyone from tagging you. Just in case, you don’t want to turn off Photo tagging completely, select People I follow can tag me.

Disable Photo Tagging in Twitter on iPhoneCustomize Photo Tagging in iPhone Twitter App

That’s done!

If you want to let only the people you follow to see your tweets, there is an option to protect your tweets as well. For the folks who prefer to keep their views private or personal, it’s the perfect option for them.

Twitter has released almost a decade ago. Over the years, it has improved immensely by adding many user-friendly features like letting you send the direct message. However, there are still many restrictions like disallowing you to download Twitter videos on your iPhone and type in more than 140 characters.

How much do you use Twitter? Is there any feature which you want to see in this social app? Shoot us in the comments below.