There’s no such thing as a free lunch in this world, but Apple has offered its music service for free for the first three months, post this period, users will have to shell out $9.99 or $14.99 for individual and family plans respectively.

Well, everybody must have subscribed for this free Apple Music service (Number of subscribers has crossed the 10-million mark). But what will happen at the end of the third month? If you want to continue the service, you will obviously pay the subscription, but if you don’t want to use Apple Music after three months, the service will automatically charge subscription as per your current preferences – Individual or Family plan.

How to Turn off Apple Music's Auto Renewal

So if you want to discontinue the plan, you have to turn off Apple Music’s auto renewal before your free trial ends.

How to Turn off Apple Music’s Auto Renewal

Step #1. Launch Apple Music app by tapping on the icon on your iPhone.

Tap Apple Music App Icon on iPhone

Step #2. Now tap on the profile icon from top left corner.

Tap on Profile in Apple Music App

Step #3. Tap on View Apple ID.

Tap on View Apple ID in Apple Music

Step #4. Enter your Apple ID password if you are prompted.

Enter Apple ID Password on iPhone

Step #5. Tap on Manage under SUBSCRIPTIONS.

Tap Manage Apple ID Subscriptions

Step #6. Now toggle Automatic Renewal OFF. A pop-up will appear on your screen: Turn Off Auto-Renewal? → Tap on Turn Off.

Turn Off Apple Music Auto Renewal on iPhoneApple Music Auto Renewal Turned Off on iPhone

That’s it! Your Apple Music auto renewal will be turned off. At the end of trial period, Apple Music won’t be able to charge any subscription.

Please note that if you have a Family plan, members under the Family Sharing group will not be considered eligible for Apple Music service any further.

You may like to refer: