iCloud is one of the most reliable platforms for Apple users to store important information online. Be it a MacBook, iPad or iPhone, there are many who want a backup of each and every source surfed on Internet using Safari browser.

In most of the Apple devices, the history gets automatically synced on all devices. You don’t have to do much about backing up the information in your iCloud storage. Just ensure that all the devices are using a single Apple ID so that the data can be synced without any interruptions.

How to Forcibly Sync Safari iCloud History from Mac OS X

Does iCloud History Sync All the Time?

The answer is Yes. Because, most of my devices are connected with Internet with single Apple ID and when I am not online, all the devices are disconnected. So in my case, history syncs perfect all the time.

But when it comes to normal users, I am sure that’s not the case. And it is quite obvious that you don’t keep all your devices connected to Internet all the time. This will surely not sync all the data to other devices besides Mac book. When you are surfing on your Mac book, it will not sync any data to iPhone or iPad if they are not connected to Internet.

So the question arises here is how to manually or forcibly sync safari iCloud history from Mac OS X to all other device even if they are not online? Don’t worry; we have come up with a simple tip that manually synchronizes the Safari iCloud history from Mac OS X.

How to Forcibly Sync Safari iCloud History from Mac OS X

Step #1. Open safari browser on Mac.

Step #2. Make sure that the “Debug menu” has been enabled.

Step #3. Now just click on the debug menu.

Step #4. In the debug menu, select the option of “Sync iCloud history” at the bottom of the list.

Click Sync iCloud History in Safari Debug Menu

Thats it!

It is very simple, just wait for a minute and you are done with synchronizing the iCloud history from Mac. I hope that you can now sync the iCloud history of Safari from Mac OS X to other Apple devices as well.

Note: Keep in mind that the deleted history will not be synced and are simultaneously removed from all the devices using the same Apple ID. The process in initiated from Safari on the Mac but can run on iOS.

Share your feedback in comment and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter or G+.