How to Remove iOS 13 and iPadOS 13 Beta Profile from iPhone and iPad

There are times when you don't like beta functions as they might contain a lot of bugs in it. But don't worry; you can easily remove the beta profile from your iPhone and iPad running on iOS 13 and iPadOS 13 respectively. Here's a quick guide for the same!

If you have already installed iOS 13 beta on your iPhone and iPadOS beta on your iPad, there’s hardly a day you hadn’t found a bug! Well, that’s a common scenario when it comes to beta life. With beta profile, if you are facing issues like apps crash or any bug, it’s time to remove beta profile from your iPhone and iPad.

If you ask me personally, I will stick to iOS 13 beta as the public version will be available soon anyway, but beta life isn’t suitable for all users. Do you still want to unroll it? Get ready to restore your iOS device from iTunes or iCloud Backup of iOS 12 which you created before installing iOS 13 beta. But if you stick to iOS 13 beta itself, you will not need to restore your iPhone/iPad once the iOS 13 public version is released officially.

Sponsored Links

To delete iOS 13/iPadOS 13 beta profile from your device isn’t a daunting task in anyways! It’s simple yet secure to perform on your device. Follow the guide given below to know more about how to remove beta profile from the iPhone or iPad.

How to Delete Beta Profile from iPhone and iPad running on iOS 13/iPadOS 13

The data is important and sensitive at times for many users. To ensure that you don’t lose any data in between the process, take a backup of your iPhone before following this guide.

Step #1. Launch Settings app on your device and tap on General.

Open Settings and Tap on General in iOS 13

Sponsored Links

Step #2. Scroll down to find Profile option and tap on it. Now tap on iOS 13 & iPadOS 13 Beta Profile.

Tap on Profile and then iOS 13 and iPadOS 13 Beta Profile in iPhone Settings

Step #3. Next, tap on Remove Profile that’s bold in red color! → Enter the passcode if any and confirm → Remove option.

Remove iOS 13 and iPadOS 13 Beta Profile from iPhone and iPad

Sponsored Links

Step #4. Next step is to restart your iPhone or iPad.

That’s it. The beta profile will now be removed from your iPhone/iPad.

Summing Up…

The ones with technical knowledge of using iPhones need not worry about removing the beta profile as you know the drill very well. But for the normal users, I would still suggest them to stick to iOS 13 or iPadOS 13 beta itself as it’s soon going to be fixed.

Sponsored Links

The above process is absolutely safe but you never know as might lose your important contacts or data during the process. Do let us know in the comment section if you face any issues while deleting the beta profile from your iPhone or iPad running on iOS 13 and iPadOS 13 beta respectively.

Don’t Miss These Guides!

Make sure you download our app to get such useful guides and stay connected with us via Facebook, Twitter, and Telegram.

Suraj Padmasalihttps://www.igeeksblog.com/
Suraj is a digital marketing expert on the iGB's team. He contributes to the social media section along with tips and tricks for iPhone, Apple Watch. Apart from blogging, he likes to work out as much as he can in his gym and love to listening to retro music.
- Advertisment -