Sponsored Links

Among a plethora of neat features that have arrived with iOS 11 is the one that allows you to optimize your iPhone storage effortlessly. No prizes for guessing! You can delete rarely used apps without deleting their settings and data in iOS 11 on your iPhone and iPad.

You can also delete unused apps automatically from your iPhone in the latest iOS version. I think this is a well-timed feature as it provides you the desired convenience to manage the storage of your device, doesn't it? Let's head into the straightforward guide to know more!

Sponsored Links

How to Offload Unused Apps in iOS 11

How to Offload Unused Apps without Deleting their Settings and Data in iOS 11

Step #1. Launch Settings app on your iOS device → Next, tap on General.

Tap on Settings then General in iOS 11 on iPhone

Step #2. Now, you need to tap on iPhone Storage.

Sponsored Links

Tap on iPhone Storage in iOS 11 Settings

Step #3. Next up, you have to tap on the app which you want to offload.

Tap on App You Want to Offload on iPhone in iOS 11

Step #4. Finally, tap on Offload App and confirm.

Offload Unused Apps without Deleting their Settings and Data iOS 11

Sponsored Links
iGeeksBlog
iGeeksBlog
Developer: Dhvanesh Adhiya
Price: Free+

Its documents and data will be stored on your device. And, when you reinstall the app, all of the data is automatically restored.

How to Automatically Offload Unused Apps in iOS 11 on iPhone and iPad

Step #1. Open Settings app on your iOS device → General.

Tap on Settings then General in iOS 11 on iPhone

Step #2. Tap on iPhone Storage.

Tap on iPhone Storage in iOS 11 Settings

Step #3. Next, you need to tap on Enable next to Offload Unused Apps.

Automatically Offload Unused Apps in iOS 11 on iPhone and iPad

That's done!

Signing Off

This is a highly useful feature of the latest iOS version. You can use it smartly to prevent your device from being cluttered for space.

I would recommend you to regularly check out the apps which are just lying in the background. If you find any application which you no longer use, then it's worth giving it a go. Since its data remains secure even after the deletion, you are always on the safer side of the stream.

Haven't had much time to explore iOS 11 as yet? I would want you to have a go at these interesting posts as well:

Sponsored Links

To read more such cool posts, download our app and stay connected with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Google Plus.

SHARE
Previous articleHow to Add Shared Devices in Google Assistant on iPhone and iPad
Next articleHide Instagram Stories from Hashtag and Location Page on iPhone

Jignesh Padhiyar is the founder of iGeeksBlog.com who has a keen eye for news, rumors and all the unusual stuff that happens around iPhone and iPad.