Sponsored Links

Instagram is great for live streaming videos to connect with friends and followers. Facebook-owned social networking app has made the live video even more interesting. No prizes for guessing! You can now go live with a friend on Instagram on your iPhone and iPad.

The app had been testing two-person broadcasting since August 2017. Finally, the app has made this much-awaited feature official.

Sponsored Links

How to Go Live with Friend on Instagram on iPhone

How to Go Live with a Friend on Instagram on iPhone

Note: Make sure you have updated Instagram (version: 20 or later) to the latest version to your iOS device. If you haven't done it as yet, head over to App Store → Updates and then hit the Update button right next to Instagram.

Step #1. Launch Instagram on your iPhone or iPad.

Step #2. Now, tap on the camera button at the top right corner. Alternately, you can just swipe right on the screen to access the camera.

Sponsored Links

Step #3. Next, you need to tap the Live button.

Tap on Live Button in Instagram on iPhnoe

Step #4. Tap on Start Live Video.

Tap on Start Live Video in Instagram on iPhone

Step #5. Next up, go ahead and express yourself → While you are live, tap on a pair of overlapping faces.

Go Live with a Friend on Instagram on iPhone

Step #6. Now, select the person with whom you want to go live and then tap on Add.

Sponsored Links
iGeeksBlog
iGeeksBlog
Developer: Dhvanesh Adhiya
Price: Free+

Go Live with Friend in Instagram on iPhone

Your friend will receive notification.

Accept Invitation to Go Live on Instagram on iPhone

When your friend has joined, the screen will split into two. And, you can see your friend right below you.

Go Live with a Friend on Instagram on iPhone or iPad

Your friends' followers will also be able to watch the broadcast.

Your viewers will be able to like and comment. While the number of viewers appears at the top of the screen, comments appear at the bottom.

Your friend will be able to exit the broadcast any time he/she wants. You can tap on the “X” button at the top right corner of the split screen to remove your friend from the live video. You can add another friend to go live with you. One thing worth mentioning is that you can't add more one than one friend during the broadcast.

Once you are done, tap on End button at the top right corner. Then, you can share it with your story.

That's it!

Wrapping up:

Two-person broadcasting has made the live video more appealing, hasn't it? Shoot your views in the comments below.

You shouldn't miss out on these posts as well:

Sponsored Links

Like this post? Download our app and stay connected with us via Facebook, Twitter, and Google Plus to read more such helpful guides.

SHARE
Previous articleHow to Switch from Windows Phone to iPhone X, iPhone 8 Plus, 8, iPhone 7 Plus or 7
Next articleHow to Use Animoji on iPhone X [Complete Guide]

Jignesh Padhiyar is the founder of iGeeksBlog.com who has a keen eye for news, rumors and all the unusual stuff that happens around iPhone and iPad.