Vine is arguably one of the coolest video sharing apps owned by Twitter. It allows users to create a 6-second looping video, which can be amusing or funny for you and for those with whom you share.
In our recent information, we have shared an interesting thing about how you can download Vine videos to your iPhone. Now, we have come up with info on Vine; but this time, we are talking about how you can delete or deactivate your Vine account permanently.
Over a period of time, you might feel fed up with video sharing and watching; and this could inspire you to deactivate or delete your Vine account.
With the help of our tutorial on downloading Vine videos, you can save some interesting content on your iPhone. Even after deleting Vine videos from your account, Vine servers will save your profile data and content for 30 days – everything hidden from the public eye.
If you change your mind and don't want to deactivate your Vine account, you can reactivate the account by logging into your iPhone or from website within those 30 days. If you fail to log into your account, you will lose all your data and videos.
How to Delete/Deactivate Your Vine Account Permanently from iPhone/iPad
Note that you can delete or deactivate your Vine account only through the mobile app on your iOS device, and not from Vine website.
Step #1. Open Vine app on your iOS device.
Step #2. Tap on Profile button from the bottom menu.
Step #3. Tap on Settings from under your profile pic.
Step #4. Scroll down and tap on Your Content.
Step #5. Now tap on Deactivate account from the bottom.
A dialog box will appear on your iPhone screen with two options: Cancel and Deactivate.
Step #6. Tap on Deactivate.
You will be landed on the Vine log in screen from where you can reactivate your Vine account.