How to Auto-Save Periscope Video or Broadcast to iPhone Camera Roll

You can auto-save Periscope broadcast to your iPhone camera roll and even auto-delete it after 24 hours.

Twitter-owned Periscope has been developed to be super handy in terms of letting you not just instantly connect with your followers but also interact with them live. No wonder it’s become a great asset for businesses where companies are using it through various ways to provide better customer service.

There are so many folks who use Periscope on iPhone to communicate with their family and friends; loving every bit of the live interaction. I, for one, enjoy chatting with my loved ones using this app. Besides, I make sure all my memorable broadcasts are locally saved on my iPhone so that I can watch them or relive the moments whenever I wish.

Sponsored Links

If you also want to save your broadcast locally on your iPhone camera roll, here is how you can enable it to auto-save every video. Let’s find out!

How to Auto-Save Periscope Broadcast to iPhone or iPad

Step #1. Launch Periscope on your iOS device.

Step #2. Next up, you need to tap on People tab at the bottom.

Tap on People tab in Periscope AppStep #3. Tap on the Profile icon on the top right corner.

Sponsored Links

Tap on the Profile icon in Periscope AppStep #4. On the profile page, tap on Settings.

Tap on SettingsStep #5. Up next, you will get the option to Auto-Save to Camera Roll under Your Broadcast. Turn it on.

Turn it on, Auto-Save to Camera Roll under Your BroadcastThat’s all!

In the latest update, Periscope has added two new features. The app now permanently saves your broadcast by default. It has added a new search feature which allows you to search popular places on the world map.

Sponsored Links

How to Auto-Delete Broadcast After 24 Hours

There is an option to delete broadcasts after 24 hours if you don’t want them to remain beyond for a long time.

  • Simply follow the steps mentioned above, in the end, you will get the option to Auto-Delete After 24hr under Your Broadcasts.
  • Even if auto-delete is on, you will still get the option to keep the video beyond 24 hours when the broadcast ends.

What do you think of Periscope? How good is it? Shoot your feedback in the comments below or Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.

Dhvanesh Adhiyahttps://www.igeeksblog.com
Dhvanesh Adhiya is the founder and editor-in-chief who takes care of audio, visual, and textual contents uploaded on iGeeksBlog.com. He is passionate about wonderful apps that change the way your iPhone interacts in your life.

Latest Articles

Lynktec Bolt: Wireless Car Mount Charger for iPhone X, Xs, Xs Max, and iPhone XR

I can count on the fingers of one hand the brands that manufacture high-quality car mounts and wireless chargers. Lynktec is one of the...

Apple Plans Big for Indian Market; Ropes In Nokia Veteran to Head India Operation

Tim Cook once said that India could be the next China for Apple. The statement clearly explains India's population and the fastest growing mobile...

How to Change Apple ID on iPhone, iPad, and Computer Without Losing Any Data

While exploring the web, I stumbled upon a question being discussed on several forums. A good many curious heads were asking, "If I change...

32 iPad and iPhone Apps Price Drop – 14 November 2018

What happens when you come to know that one of your favorite iPhone/iPad apps price has just dropped-and available at a huge discount? A...