Photos app may not have got eye-catching features but it’s certainly gotten smarter. You can now create an iCloud photo album to offer a secure heaven to all of your memories. Besides, you will be able to posts all of your exciting images to the Shared Album in iOS 12 to keep your loved ones in the loop about your recent activities.

Before getting started, one thing worth noting is that your friends must have iOS 11 and the latest macOS version to view your shared album. Besides, they require iOS 12 and macOS Mojave to be able to add images to the album.

Sponsored Links

How to Add Photos and Videos to Shared Album in iOS 12 on iPhone or iPad

How to Manage an iCloud Photo Album in iOS 12

Quick links:

Yet to make an iCloud album? It’s pretty straightforward to create one. Once you picked out all of your enchanting shots, simply give it a befitting name and add a touching comment. To do so, head over to this quick guide.

How to Add Photos and Videos to Shared Album on iPhone and iPad in iOS 12

One more thing, be sure you have enabled Shared Albums on your device. Else, you won’t be able to post images. Settings app ⟶ Photos ⟶ Shared Albums.

Sponsored Links

Enabled Shared Albums on iPhone running iOS 12

Step #1. Launch Photos app on your iOS device.

Launch Photos app on iPhone running iOS 12

Step #2. Now, select the photos you would like to add and then hit the share button.

Sponsored Links

Select Photos and Tap on Share button in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #3. Next, select Shared Albums.

Select Shared Albums in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #4. Next up, type a comment.

Type Comment in iCloud Photo Album in iOS 12

Step #5. Now, tap on Shared Album and then choose the album in which you want to add the pics.

Tap on Shared Album and then choose album in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #6. Finally, tap on Post.

Tap on Post to Shared Album in iOS 12

Note: To add more images to your created album, simply open it ⟶ tap on “+” button ⟶ select the photos ⟶ tap on Done.

How to Invite People to Add Photos to Your Shared Album

Step #1. Open Photos app ⟶ Albums tab and select your album.
Select Albums in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #2. Tap on People at the bottom.

Tap on People in Shared Albums in iOS 12

Step #3. Now, tap on Invite People and enter the name of the person and tap on Add.

Tap on Invite People and enter name and then and tap on Add in Shared Albums in iOS 12

Once your friend accepts your invite, you will get the confirmation notification. Besides, you can keep an eye on the recent activity related to the shared album from the For You tab.

How to Disallow Someone From Adding Photos to Shared Album

At any time you want to stop someone from accessing the Shared album, you can do so with ease.

Step #1. Open Photos app ⟶ Albums tab ⟶ your album ⟶ People.

Tap on Shared Albums and Select People in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #2. Now, select the person whom you don’t want to access the album.

Select person whom do not want to access album in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #3. Next, tap on Remove Subscriber and confirm.

Tap on Remove Subscriber in iOS 12 Photos App

If you ever decide to completely stop anyone from posting to an album, you can revoke the access without any hassle. Keep reading…

How to Disallow Anyone to Add Photos to Your Shared Album

Step #1. Launch Photos app ⟶ Albums tab ⟶ your album ⟶ People.

Tap on Shared Albums and Select People in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #2. Now, turn off the switch next to Subscribers Can Post.

Turn Off Switch next to Subscribers Can Post in iOS 12 Photos App

Do note that if you wished to change your mind later, just return here and toggle on the switch in the end.

Note: if you don’t want to get alerts whenever subscribers like, comment or add photos to the album, turn off the switch next to Notifications.

No longer want to keep an album for any personal reason, you don’t need to look anywhere else to scrap it. Keep in mind that it will be deleted from all of your devices and the devices of your subscribers.

How to Delete Shared Album on iPhone and iPad

Step #1. Launch Photos app ⟶ Albums tab ⟶ your album ⟶ People.

Tap on Shared Albums and Select People in iOS 12 Photos App

Step #2. Now, tap on Delete Shared Album and confirm.

Delete Shared Albums in iOS 12 Photos App

That’s pretty much it!

Wrapping up:

Have any question? Do let us know that in the comments. Besides, tell us about this new feature and how much impressed are you with the Photos app for iOS 12.

You would like to take a peek at:

Sponsored Links

Like this post? Download our app and stay tuned with us via FacebookTwitter, and Google Plus to never miss our latest stories.