Sponsored Links

Instagram has introduced two brand new features—Location and Hashtag stories. The social networking app curates all the stories that have added location/hashtag sticker on the Explore page. Hence, anyone can view your location or hashtag based stories. What if you want to prevent your Instagram stories from appearing on Hashtag and Location pages on iPhone, how would you do that?

There are two ways you can prevent your stories from appearing on the Location or Hashtag page. While one way is to set your account private and the other is to hide individual stories. Find out how it's done the easy way!

Sponsored Links

How to Prevent Instagram Stories from Appearing on Hashtag and Location Pages on iPhone

How to Stop Instagram Stories from Appearing on Hashtag and Location Pages on iPhone

If your account is private, only the people you approve will be able to view your stories.

Step #1. Open Instagram on your iOS device → Tap on profile button at the bottom right.

Tap on Profile Button in Instagram on iPhone

Sponsored Links

Step #2. Next, you need to tap on the gear icon.

Tap on Gear Icon in Instagram on iPhone

Step #3. Now, turn on the switch next to Private Account.

Hide Instagram Stories from Hashtag and Location Page on iPhone

Later if you wish to allow your stories to show up on Hashtag and Location pages, simply follow all these steps and turn off the switch next to Private Account in the end.

How to Stop Individual Instagram Stories from Showing Up on Location and Hashtag Page on iPhone and iPad

There is another way you can stop your stories from appearing on Explore page. And it's equally simple to do that.

Step #1. Open the Instagram app on your iOS device → Tap on the Your Story button at the top left corner on the main screen.

Step #2. Tap on the view number icon at the bottom left corner.

Step #3. Tap on the “X” button next to the name of the story.

The Bottom Line

I really like these all new ways to discover stories based on location and hashtag in Instagram. The Facebook-owned app with over 700 million users has a huge craze among those who love sharing awesome pics and clips. It has added a number of features recently that have brought more fun into the play.

Features like the option to archive posts, create a collection for saved posts, send disappearing photos and videos, and live-stream video has enriched the profile of this popular social networking app.

What's your take on these two all new features? Share your feedback in the comments section below.

Sponsored Links

To read more such quick and helpful guides, download our app and stay connected with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Google Plus.

SHARE
Previous articleHow to Offload Apps in iOS 11 on iPhone and iPad
Next articleSet Up and Listen News Briefing in Google Assistant on iPhone/iPad [How-to]
Jignesh Padhiyar is the founder of iGeeksBlog.com who has a keen eye for news, rumors and all the unusual stuff that happens around iPhone and iPad.