How to Stop “Trust this Computer” Message in iOS 7 on iPhone & iPad

How to Stop “Trust this Computer” Message in iOS 7 on iPhone & iPad

    After you update your iDevice to iOS 7, the first time you connect the iPhone/iPad to your computer, you get a “Trust this computer” message. You press “Trust” and the iPhone/iPad connects and charges.

    But for many users, this message keeps coming up every time you connect the iDevice even after having “trusted” the computer already. If the message appears on loop, this article is for you.

    We haven’t been able to figure out where the exact problem is but it is only happening in iOS 7. Sometimes, I doubt it’s a cable issue (this happens more often with users who are using duplicate cables instead of authentic ones) but that isn’t a concrete thing. Sometimes, it looks like an issue with iTunes update.

    How to Stop Trust this Computer Message in iOS 7

    Whatever it is, here are some things you can try to fix the issue.

    1. Update iTunes

    One of the first things you are going to try is updating iTunes. Like I said before, this isn’t a “sure” solution to the message loop but in some cases, this has fixed it. So begin by updating iTunes. Also, if you use any other Apple-related software, update that too. Certain mobile-related services are linked to software and the only way to update these services is by updating the software.

    2. Repair Apple Mobile Device Support

    • On your Windows PC, open Control Panel.
    • Click on “Uninstall a Program”
    • From that list, find Apple Mobile Device Support
    • Click on “Repair” and let Windows try to repair the software.
    • Once this is done, try rebooting your computer before plugging in your iPhone or iPad again.

    3. Disable Apple Device

    This is a method with one big problem: this will not let the computer “detect” and connect the iDevice but will charge the iDevice nevertheless. What this means is that you won’t be able to do sync or other data-transfer jobs with the iPhone/iPad when you follow this step. Proceed with caution.

    • Connect your iPhone/iPad
    • Head over to the Control Panel
    • Click on Hardware & Sounds
    • Click and open Device Manager
    • In the Device Manager window, you should see a listing that has the name of your iDevice
    • Right click on iDevice’s name and click on Properties
    • Click on the Hardware tab and then click on Properties
    • Go to the Driver tab
    • Click on Disable

    As I said, the problem with this method is that this will disable data transfer (sync). But it is known to disable the “Trust this computer” message loop.

    • SDC in Vancouver

      This is not a valid solution for this incredibly annoying problem! Reason? I am using the latest version of Ubuntu and plugging my iPhone 5 brings up this “trust”/”don’t trust” nonsense! Obviously, nothing above is useful.
      BTW, Ubuntu is also in some ridiculous loop, with the pop-up message that states the iPhone is locked! I just want to charge my phone! Grrr

      • http://www.igeeksblog.com/ iGeeksBlog

        Yeah. One of our systems runs on Ubuntu and on that, we havent been able
        to get this sorted. However, you can get out of the loop. On the iPhone
        press ‘Don’t Trust’ and on Ubuntu, press Esc (or cancel) when the error
        dialog box pops up.